Megan Hoskison – Year 3

Cody Wood - Year 3 - Treasurer

Maisy Jones – Year 4 - Secretary

Ella Singleton Rawlins - Year 4 - Treasurer 

Tom Brizell – Year 5

David Daniels - Year 5

Macy O'Hara - Year 6

Grace Kirby - Year 6 - Chair


We are extremely proud of our school councillors, who are voted into the post by members of their class. They play an active role in school life being a voice for all pupils. Other responsibilities include,

Holding regular council meetings to discuss topical issues raised amongst staff and pupils

Being involved in the wider community

Organising fundraising events and managing a small budget

Meeting with outside agencies eg caterers and Cobalt housing to discuss and influence proposals

Helping with anti-bullying, behaviour and safeguarding within the school


Our school councillors are also members of Liverpool Schools Parliament and they attend termly meetings in the Town Hall. This provides an opportunity to inform opinions and give viewpoints concerning issues that affect the citizens of our city, eg bus passes, leisure centre fees – this is very much a children’s forum where children’s voice is listened to.


We would also like to encourage parents to add any issues or discussion points to the School Council agenda if they have anything that needs discussing. 




 Dates for future meetings and events:

Cake Sale - 23rd November 2016

Toy Sale - 1st December 2016

Own Clothes/Christmas Jumper Day - 7th December 2016

Movie Night - 20th December 2016